Chris Pfanner auf dem Maloof Money Cup

  • Boardmag
  • 11.05.2010

Chris Pfanner auf dem Maloof Money Cup

New York City steht kurz vor seinem ersten Maloof Money Cup . Nur eine Hand voll auserlese Skater haben die Chance, das insgesamt 250000$ hohes Preisgeld zu ergattern. Unter diesen 48 Fahrern hat sticht ein ganz besonderer heraus, Chris Pfanner hat die Ehre gegen Chris Cole, P-Rod, Sheckler, Rowley  anzutreten.

Hier die gesamte Liste der Fahrer.

Adam Dyet
Alex Olsen
Anthony Van Engelen
Billy Marks
Brandon Biebel
Brandon Westgate
Brian Anderson
Brian Hansen
Bryan Herman
Chris Cole
Chris Haslam
Chris Pfanner
Corey Duffel
Darrell Stanton
David Gonzalez
David Gravette
Dennis Busenitz
Dustin Dollin
Emmanuel Guzman
Eric Koston
Geoff Rowley
Grant Taylor
Greg Lutzka
Jake Duncombe
Jamie Tancowny
Justin Brock
Keegan Sauder
Leo Romero
Lizard King
Luan Oliveira
Marc Johnson
Mark Appleyard
Mike Carroll
Mike Mo Capaldi
Nick Dompierre
Nyjah Huston
Omar Salazar
Paul Rodriguez
Pete Eldridge
Peter Ramondetta
Ryan Sheckler
Sean Malto
Stefan Janoski
Tommy Sandoval
Torey Pudwill
Zered Bassett
NY Wildcard Skaters
Danny Falla
Eli Reed

Cole, P-Rod, Sheckler, Rowley, Dollin among 48 Top Pro Skaters Descending on NYC June 5-6:  $250,000 Prize Purse and Title of MMC NY Champ up for Grabs
The Maloof Money Cup presented by Vans and airing live on FUEL TV this summer — announces the 48 pro street skaters who will compete in the first-ever MMC New York contest June 5-6 in Flushing Meadows Corona Park, Queens.
“Our skater selection committee is made up some of the most respected people in the skateboarding industry.  They really had a tough job,” said MMC creator Joe Maloof.  “They set out to put together the best collection of skateboarders to ever enter a contest and I think they did just that. One thing the committee agreed on was that there are too many amazing pros out there, creating a list of 48 skaters was really the key to putting together an unparalleled roster. Besides the big names like P-Rod and Chris Cole, we’ve got some highly respected skaters like Mike Carroll, Dustin Dollin and Marc Johnson who don’t usually skate contests, and some amazing guys who are competing at MMC for the first time like Justin Brock and Anthony Van Engelen. With a group of skaters this talented and diverse, the field is wide open and fans are in store for a spectacular competition June 5-6.”
“To have these pros compete at the first-ever MMC New York contest is really exciting,” said Maloof.  “They’ll be breaking-in this brand new street course, inspired by iconic NY skate spots, which will be donated to the City after the contest.  The New York fans that come out to watch MMC live June 5-6 will have the opportunity to skate on the same course christened by these top pros, after the contest.  I’m really excited to see that happen and to see the next generation of skateboarding pros that will come out of Queens and NYC.”
Selection Committee
The 2010 skater selection committee included some of the industry’s most widely respected experts:  Jake Phelps, Bill Weiss, Ewan Bowman, Mike Sinclair, Jamie Thomas, Seamus Deegan, Kelly Bird, Steve Rodriguez, Mark Waters, Mike Burnett, Mark Nardelli, Jamie Hart, Remy Stratton and Tim Gavin.
Watch MMC New York LIVE
FUEL TV will broadcast two hours of live coverage each day during the New York contest, June 5-6 and the Orange County event, August 4-8.  Skateboarding fans will also have access to more than 30 hours of additional live coverage via FUEL TV’s exclusive HD webcasts of both contests at .